Department for Communities
JobCentre Online NI
Vacancies Notified To The Northern Ireland
Employment Service
Department for Communities

Help


My Profile


Profile Summary

This shows details of the currently logged-in user. Click on the one of the edit button to change your details.

Saved Searches

Any searches you have saved will appear in this section. This should help save you time by allowing you to perform your personalised searches by simply clicking on the title of the search.

Editing Search Overview

By clicking the 'Edit' button in the Saved Searches panel, you can see an overview of your saved searches which includes your description of the search. From here you can edit the search, run the search or delete the search. By clicking the 'Done' button, you will be returned to the 'My Profile' section.

Editing a Search

By clicking an 'Edit' button beside a saved search in the 'Edit Saved Job Searches' page, you can change the criteria of the search you want to perform. Once you have completed making changes, click the 'Submit' button to return to the 'Edit Saved Job Searches' section.

Saved Jobs

Any jobs you have saved will appear in this section. If you have applied for a job online, it will also be recorded here. This will allow you to quickly retrieve any interesting vacancies you spotted as you browsed through the list of jobs. The status of the vacancy is also displayed here, so you can see if a vacancy is approaching its closing date. By hovering your mouse pointer over the 'i' symbol, the description of the vacancy should appear. Even if a vacancy has closed and has disappeared from the main site, it will still remain here until you delete it. This should be most useful if you need to retrieve information for an interview. To view the details of the job card, click on the title of the job.

Editing Job Overview


By clicking the 'Edit' button in the Saved Jobs panel, you can see an overview of your saved jobs which includes your description of the job. From here you can edit your description of the job, view the job or delete the job from your personal list. By clicking the 'Done' button, you will be returned to the 'My Profile' section.

Editing a Job

By clicking an 'Edit' button beside a saved job in the 'Edit Saved Jobs' page, you can change your description that job. Once you have completed making changes, click the 'Submit' button to return to the 'Edit Saved Jobs' section.