Department for Communities
JobCentre Online NI
Vacancies Notified To The Northern Ireland
Employment Service
Department for Communities

EU & EEA Nationals

The job vacancies advertised here are only open to European Union (EU) & European Economic Area (EEA) nationals who wish to work in the United Kingdom. If you are from outside the EU/EEA you will probably require a work permit. For further details concerning immigration consult the Home Office.

Countries of the European Union (EU) are:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom

Countries of the European Economic Area (EEA) are:

Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein  in addition to the EU countries listed above.While Switzerland is not in the EEA, Swiss nationals have the same rights as EEA nationals.

UK Citizens have the freedom of movement to live and work in any EEA country and Switzerland. Citizens from the EEA countries and Switzerland have freedom of movement to live and work in the UK.

There are special regulations in place in the UK for citizens from Croatia. For information on eligibility to work in the UK, please refer to